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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA S .
tatus Hotline

Department of Criminal Justice Services (804) 786-1132
P.O. Box 1300 « Richmond, Virginia 23218 1-877-9STATUS
“Virgah Phone: (804) 786-4700 « Fax: (804) 786-6344 www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss

COMPLIANCE AGENT INITIAL CERTIFICATION APPLICATION - FEE $50.00

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

You must include Third Party Documentation verifying the types and dates of experience and must be attached to this
application. You must also Include a finger print card, fingerprint application, and an additional $50.00 processing fee.
(Acceptable Documentation may be found online at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howTo/common/officialDocumentation.cfm)
e To be eligible the experience must be either:
= Three (3) years of managerial or supervisory experience in a private security services business, a federal, state,
or local law enforcement agency, or in a related field.
OR
= Five (5) years experience in a private security services business, a federal, state, or local law enforcement
agency, or in a related field.

¢ Required Regulatory Compliance Entry-Level Training must be applied for by separate application.
- __________________________________________________________________________________________

Applicant Information
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SSN or DCJS ID Number: | Last Name: First Name: M:
Mailing Address: City, State, Zip:

Email Address: Fax ()

Home Phone: () Business Phone: () cel: ()

Employment Information

Business Name: DCJS Business License Number:

Type of Experience (must attach third party documentation verifying experience)

[ ] Law Enforcement ] Private Security Services*
*Category(s):
[] Other Related Field**
**Ejeld(s):
I —————————————————————————
Affirmation

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and | have
not omitted any pertinent information. | understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent information may be
cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. | understand that | am responsible for maintaining full compliance with Virginia
Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private Security Services 6 VAC 20-171.

Signature Required: Date:
mm/dd/yy

Applications are valid for 12 months from the date of submittal

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned.
A check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, or a completed credit card insert available at
www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf must be mailed with your application package.
Mailing address: Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services, P.O. Box 1300, Richmond, VA 23218
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